For Brenna

I got matched up with my IRunFor buddy after five long months of waiting (and coincidentally, it has been five months since I have posted!) and I am very excited! My buddy’s name is Brenna and as her mom puts it, she is a “little feisty red head” and I couldn’t be more excited as I have a fondness for feisty red heads! She is almost 9-years-old and her mom, Heather, thought she could use a buddy since she has had a pretty tough childhood and has been struggling at school lately, so I thought I would do something INTENSE!

Are you ready for this?

I am going to be running/wogging at least a 5k every month in 2015! One of my friends from grad school did this in 2014 and I totally stole this idea from her (Hi, Krissy!).

Here’s a list of the races that I’ll be doing:

January 4th, 2015 – The Frozen 5k
February 14th, 2015 – The Bradford Valentine Road Race
March 14, 2015 – Pace to a Pint 5k (because who doesn’t love to run for beer?!)
April 11, 2015 – Boston Strong 2.62 Mile Benefit Run/Walk
May 16, 2015 – The UMass Boston Strong 2.62 Mile Run / Walk (my alma mater)
June 7, 2015 – 7th Annual Tailgate Trot
July 4, 2015 – Firecracker 4 Mile
August TBD
September TBD – Girly Girl Parts
October TBD
November TBD
December TBD

Ideally, I would like to finish off 2015 with a 10k or even a half marathon, but I’m not going to get too ahead of myself!

Leave a comment